If a call recording user is to leave the company and their phone number is no longer required to be recorded, there are three amendments which can be made.
On the ‘Live Users’ tab, the ‘Actions’ column provides a drop-down menu. There are three options to choose from:
- ‘Suspend user but keep recordings’; this option means that the user/phone number will no longer be recorded and the user will be removed from the platform, however all of their historical calls will continue to be stored within Dubber Connect and a charge will be applied for this ongoing storage.
- ‘Stop Recording but keep user and recordings’; this option means that the user/phone number will no longer be recorded, however the user and all of their historical calls will remain in the platform. The phone number will continue to be charged on the existing recording plan.
- ‘Delete user & recordings’; this option means that the user/phone number and all of their historical calls will be removed from the platform. There will be no historical trace of that user or their calls within the system. This change will be applied to your account and the subscription will be updated, stopping all future charges for this user/phone number.
To apply any changes to your account you need to click the ‘Next’ button located at the bottom right of the page.
You will then be guided through the process of confirming these account changes.
If at any stage during these account changes, you believe that other changes have been made on the system, you can click the ‘Re-Sync’ button to re-sync your Cox Business account with your Dubber Connect account. This action will refresh the data shown in your Dubber account.
IMPORTANT: if you re-sync your accounts and have not confirmed any changes made to your Dubber Connect account, all changes will be lost. Ensure that changes have been confirmed before re-syncing your accounts to prevent the loss of any desired changes.